Aubrey vs Meek Mill?

I’m pretty sure this beef is over the fact that Nicki Minaj gave up the goodies to Aubrey after he completely “simped” on the first verse of “Miss Me.” Remember?

I love Nicki Minaj
I told her I’d admit it
I hope one day we get married just to say we f—ing did it
And girl I’m f—ing serious I’m with it if you with it
Cause your verses turn me on and your pants are mighty fitted
Uh, damn, I think you caught me in a moment

Meek Mill decided to spawn off the fact that Aubrey uses ghostwriters, or has a ghostwriter. His series of tweets last night formed me to ponder some thoughts on Twitter because Facebook will find out about this 10 days from now. Personally, I find it funny that people are taking sides here and defending Aubrey and Meek Mill  like both of them are gonna show gratitude towards them for doing so. The crazy thing about the ghostwriter allegation is that they did songs together earlier. I hate to be the person to say this, but just because Meek yells in his raps doesn’t mean that maybe he could be… you know… wrong.

Now, now. I’m not picking sides to this. I do think Aubrey is a far better artist than Meek. Clearly, that’s never been in doubt. Plus, I quote Aubrey all the time and #DraftDay is possibly up there as one of my favorite songs of all-time. It does beg the question: Should we care that Aubrey got accused of this?

I’m confused on the spectrum to why Meek Mill chose a Tuesday in July to decide to tweet about Aubrey Graham. Was it because his Album dropped a couple of weeks ago, and the sales weren’t great? Was it because Aubrey didn’t tweet out the album? Was it because Nicki had beef earlier in the day with Taylor Swift on Twitter over the VMAs?

These are life’s unsolved mysteries. Maybe he (Aubrey) will actually respond to this quickly instead of waiting 2 months to finally come back and say something witty in a song titled 3 AM in Philly, which would make people like me say that he didn’t really write the verse because trolling is so fun.

Whatever happens at the end of this to the people who actually care, the entertainment is amazing. Please, keep it going.

Leave a Reply

