Johnny Manziel’s Theme Song as Told by Kyle Madson

GET YOUR MONEY JOHNNY

Johnny Manziel, for many reasons, is a bit of a personal hero of mine. Not that I would act how he acts or condone underage drinking or anything like that, I just thoroughly enjoy how he’s slowly exposing several corrupt and overall flawed things about college football. But I digress as this is neither the time nor place to discuss such things.
What you’re here for is a song. Manziel, the media and the fans have made a lot of Manziel’s escapades this summer leading up to the college football season. Given the constant theme of money and Manziel’s general unwillingness to dispute the fact that he’s loaded, I thought it might be fun to take Jay Z’s F*ckwithmeyouknowIgotit, and rewrite it through the eyes of one Jonathon “Football” Paul Manziel.
If you’re unfamiliar with the song, you can find it here.

Fuck with me, you know I got it.
Fuck with me, you know I got it.
Heisman, bitch I hope she bout it.
Come fuck with me, you know I got it.

I just got a suspension, gig em.
For autographs, like I’m a terrorist, gig em.
People talk I tweet fluent, gig em.
Visor on, I see through it, gig em.
Throw Hooks at me and you’ll lose, gig em.
And your coach hates me for sure, gig em.
I don’t bop, I do the money dance.
I see you joining me up in the stands.
Red jersey, see me slide.
Heisman bitch, you know I’m bout it.
Heisman bitch, I hope she bout it.
Fuck with me, you know I got it.

Fuck with me, you know I got it.
Fuck with me, you know I got it.
Heisman, bitch I hope she bout it.
Come fuck with me, you know I got it.

Cotton bowl in a dome, gig em.
Manning camp sent me home, gig em.
Vodka bottles, I downed hella.
Money dance with these old fellas.
Throws keep lookin like an arrow, got it.
And you know Evans just caught it, get it.
Back shoulder throw in the end zone,
Coach Sumlin just gotta give me credit.
I got GIFS ain’t you seen all the Reddits.
But I’m the best, Sportscenter just said it.
Feed off all that negative blah, blah
I beat Bama and the Sooners as a freshman (SKIRT).
The next Kaepernick, yeah I know
But I’d rather be Marino.
Or maybe that guy in Seattle,
I’m kinda like R-G 3 though.
Johnny. Football.
On the field at College Station no field goals.
You hate me for getting my dough.
Y’all know, like we know, I got it.

Fuck with me, you know I got it.
Fuck with me, you know I got it.
Heisman, bitch I hope she bout it
Come fuck with me, you know I got it

I ride big in the S-E-C
I’m great you think I got passing cheats
This pass here is a masterpiece!
This pass, bitch is a masterpiece.

Thoughts? Tweet me at @Madsports8 or leave a comment.

– Kyle Madson

One thought on “Johnny Manziel’s Theme Song as Told by Kyle Madson

Leave a Reply

