Yeah… USC just happens to lose.

You know….. I’m not even mad they lost.

I mean, when you turn the ball over 5 times, commit stupid penalties, and yet you have a shot to win.

It’s crazy how USC beats themselves all the time. And I’m not taking anything away from Arizona. In fact, I picked Arizona to win, and I thought they’d win by 10 points.

Going to Tuscon is very very tough, and well Arizona’s offense is a top 5 offense in college football.

But, the stupid shit has to stop. Maybe it will.

Maybe it won’t.

I don’t know anymore.

I don’t even blame Lane Kiffin.

Wanna know why?

As a coach, you can only do so much to tell your guys to stop committing stupid penalties. But, if they continue to commit them, then well… you’re not meant to win.

Sure, USC was the #1 team in the preseason poll (AP), and I still think they are a top 10 team which is weird, but they aren’t THAT bad of a team.

Were they looking ahead to Oregon?  Nah, they weren’t. They simply just got outplayed and beat themselves.

What’s gonna happen next week?

I don’t even know.

I can tell you one thing, it won’t be a blowout.

Oregon isn’t gonna come in the Coli and blow out USC.

There has to be some focus, some discipline, and honestly, start having fun again.

And it starts next week.

More on USC later on this week (Yes, I’ll have time to write something that might get the troops together.)

Fight On.

– Shaun

Leave a Reply

