Never Forget.

September 11, 2001 was a change not only in my life, but in everyone’s life.

I know for one, I’ve seen two different types of Americas.

For my first 9 years, I saw an America who was arrogant, didn’t think things through, and didn’t think anything could happen on our soil.

But, that day changed it all.

I’ll never forget it.

I was woken up by my grandma. It was like 7:10 am, and I was about to go to school in a couple of hours.

I honestly thought it was fake, like a video game. I was 4th grade, and I didn’t know better.

But it was real.

And I was like in awe. Then, just sadness for awhile.

I don’t think I slept for a couple of months (Keep in mind, I was in 4th grade).

But, the way America is now.

All together (except for politics, fucking idiots). United. Yeah, we’re arrogant, but we’re more careful, and understanding.

United We Stand.

Never forget 9/11.

Never forget the victims.

– Shaun

Leave a Reply

